Hydrocephalus 2017 has been accredited with 19 ECMECs by EACCME

Hydrocephalus 2017 – The Ninth Annual Meeting of the International Society for Hydrocephalus and Cerebrospinal Fluid Disorders (ISHCSF), Kobe, Japan, 23/09/2017-25/09/2017 has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 19 European CME credits (ECMEC®s). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Meet the Invited Speakers!

Dr Ari Meri Blitz
Department of Radiology and Radiological Science, Johns Hopkins Medicine Division of Neuroradiology, Baltimore, Maryland – United States
“A radiological NPH classification”

Prof. Marijan Klarica
Department of Pharmacology & Croatian Institute for Brain Research, School of Medicine University of Zagreb – Croatia
“Cerebrospinal fluid pressure gradients and pathophysiology of hydrocephalus”

Prof. Ville Leinonen
Department of Neurosurgery, University of Eastern Finland and Kuopio University Hospital – Finland
“Taking care of hydrocephalus: a team effort – the Kuopio experience”

Dr Hiroaki Kazui
Department of Psychiatry, Osaka University, Graduate School of Medicine – Japan
“Psychiatric/Behavioral Symptoms of INPH”

Dr Ulrich W. Thomale
Pediatric Neurosurgery & Department of Neurosurgery, Campus Virchow Klinikum, Charité Universitätsmedizin – Berlin, Germany
“The role of neuroendoscopy in the treatment of pediatric Hydrocephalus”

Dr Etsuro Mori
President, Hydrocephalus 2017, Kobe
“Improving recognition of INPH in general public, medical profession, and neurological society”

Prof. Masakazu Miyajima
Juntendo University – Tokyo, Japan
“Lumboperitoneal shunts for the treatment of idiopathic normal pressure hydrocephalus”

Prof. Masakazu Miyajima
Department of Neurology Ajou University, School of Medicine – Suwon, Korea
“Current status on iNPH practice and research in Korea”

Prof. Nina Sundström
Department of Biomedical Engineering, Umeå University Hospital – Sweden
“Quality Registries – Why, how, and can the output be trusted and implemented?”

Dr Shinya Yamada
Chief of Neurosurgery Hydrocephalus and CSF Research Center, Toshiba Rinkan Hospital – Kanagawa, Japan
“Cerebrospinal Fluid Dynamics”

Attendee type Registration Rates
Delegates – Hydrocephalus Society Members (ISHCSF) 800 €
Delegates – Hydrocephalus Society Non Members (ISHCSF)1000 €
Nurses – Non Medics 400 €
Students 220 €
IHIWG Members 250 €


Posted in

Jennifer Cassell