2018 Discovery Science Award Grantees for PHH Announced


The 2018 Discovery Science Award Recipients for Posthemorrhagic Hydrocephalus!

A big thank you to all of the applicants and reviewers of the 2018 Discovery Science Award (DSA) for Posthemorrhagic Hydrocephalus! We had a great response and are happy to announce that HA was able to award three grants, totaling $900,000 over three years. Funding for the 2018 DSA for PHH came from the generous support of the PHH Campaign and Team Hydro.

Meet the grantees:

Maria Lehtinen, PhD | Boston Children's Hospital
The response of the choroid plexus to preterm hemorrhage
David Limbrick, MD, PhD | Washington University in St. Louis
Pharmacological prevention of posthemorrhagic hydrocephalus of prematurity
Yun Yung, PhD | Scintillon Institute
Drug delivery for posthemorrhagic hydrocephalus

To read about the projects go here: https://www.hydroassoc.org/discovery-science-awards

Posted in

Jennifer Cassell